Boyle Heights2018-11-16T23:17:00+00:00

Since Councilmember Huizar took office in 2005, Boyle Heights has seen close to $3 billion in public improvements, crime is down to figures not seen there since the 1950s and the positive change is noticeable. One of Los Angeles’ original suburbs, through the years Boyle Heights has been home to significant Jewish, Japanese-American and Mexican communities. With some of the City’s oldest infrastructure, the improvements overseen by the Councilmember are welcome news to long-time residents. To protect those residents, a majority who are protected in a rising housing and rental market by rent-control laws that limit rent increases, Councilmember Huizar initiated a door-to-door “Know Your Rent Control Rights” campaign, reaching over 15,000 households in Boyle Heights.

BOYLE HEIGHTS OFFICE

2130 E. 1st Street, Suite 241
Los Angeles, CA 90033
Phone (323) 526-9332
Fax (323) 526-9366

WHAT’S HAPPENING

STAFF

Rocio Hernandez
Boyle Heights Area Director
Rocio.Hernandez@lacity.org

Miriam Rodriguez
Senior Field Deputy
Miriam.rodriguez@lacity.org

Matthew Casillas
Case Manager
Matthew.Casillas@lacity.org

Hilda Carrillo
Case Manager
Hilda.Carrillo@lacity.org

Esther Mares
Case Manager
Esther.mares@lacity.org

Luis Flores
Field Deputy
Luis.Flores@lacity.org

NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCILS

Boyle Heights Neighborhood Council

Meetings are on the 4th Wednesday of every month
6:00 pm
Boyle Heights City Hall Community Room
2130 E. 1st St
Los Angeles, CA 90033
http://www.bhnc.net