Northeast LA2018-11-16T23:13:59+00:00

Northeast Los Angeles boasts some of the oldest communities in the City of Los Angeles. While residents are committed to preserving that history, NELA communities are also pioneers, moving the City of Los Angeles forward through strong community efforts and creative design.

In Eagle Rock, Highland Park and Glassell Park, as in all CD14 communities, Councilmember Huizar has prioritized park space and thoroughfare improvements with the goal of enhancing our public green space, improving traffic safety, adding bike lanes, increasing foot traffic for local businesses and encouraging community building. Working with local community groups and organizations, those efforts have paid off on York and Colorado Boulevards, with work beginning on Eagle Rock Boulevard. Northeast Los Angeles brings the small-town charm to CD14 and Councilmember Huizar is dedicated to continue to promote and enhance these beautiful neighborhoods.

NELA FIELD OFFICE

2035 Colorado Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90041
Phone: (323) 254-5295
Fax: (213) 485-8788

WHAT’S HAPPENING

STAFF

Zenay Loera
District Director
Zenay.Loera@lacity.org

Nate Hayward
Public Works Director
Nate.Hayward@lacity.org

Lucy Aparicio
Senior Field Deputy
Lucy.Aparicio@lacity.org

Sean Starkey
Field Deputy
Sean.Starkey@lacity.org

Mark Estrada
Case Manager
Mark.t.estrada@lacity.org

Karina Garcia
Case Manager
Karina.Garcia@lacity.org

NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCILS

Eagle Rock Neighborhood Council

Meetings take place on the 1st Tuesday of the month
7:00 pm
Eagle Rock City Hall
2035 Colorado Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90041
http://www.eaglerockcouncil.org

Glassell Park Neighborhood Council
Meetings take place on the 3rd Tuesday of the month
7:00 pm
Glassell Park Community Center
3750 Verdugo Rd.
Los Angeles, CA 90065
http://www.glassellparknc.org

Historic Highland Park Neighborhood Council
Meetings take place on the 1st Thursday of the month
7:00 pm
Highland Park Senior Center
6152 N. Figueroa St.
Los Angeles, CA 90042
http://www.highlandparknc.com